History of this Silver Medal

    Rudra Bhagwati Silver Medal was instituted by Er. S. K. Sharma, FIE former Chief Engineer, Mechanical Engineering Department, J&K Govt., Jammu. He also remained Honorary Secretary of this Centre for the term 1988 - 1990. This Medal was instituted to be given to any engineer who will present the 2nd Best Technical Paper during the year under the aegis of The Institution of Engineers (India), Jammu Local Centre.
    Er. S. K. Sharma, FIE
    Recepints of this honour since 2004 are appended separately here in the Roll of Honour and Er. Bhawna Sharma, AMIE was the first recipient of this Medal.
    Roll of Honour

      Year Name of Engineer
    2004 Er. Bhawna Sharma, AMIE
    2005 Er. Rabinder Shekher, MIE
    2006 Er. Rabinder Shekher, MIE
    2007 Er. Rabinder Shekher, MIE
    2008 Er. Bhawna Sharma, AMIE
    2009 Er. B. L. Rawal, MIE
    2010 Er. Rabinder Shekher, MIE
    2011 Er. S. C. Thukral, FIE
    2012 Er B. L. Rawal, MIE
    2013 Er. R. K. Angural
    2014 Er. Parul Sharma, AMIE
    2015 Er. Supinder Jeet Singh, MIE
    2016 Er Sewa Ram, MIE
    2017 Er. Vijay Sharma, MIE
    2018 Er. Sachin Tickoo, MIE
    2019 Er Vinod kumar,MIE
    2020 Er. Vinod Kumar, MIE
    2021 Er. P. K. Nanda, MIE
    2022 Er. B. L. Rawal, MIE
    2023 Er. P. K. Nanda, MIE